The Drought Breaks in Iowa.

About 3am this morning I’m woken by flashes and rumbling – what’s that? Then I can hear it, rain, it’s bloody well raining, hard, hard and long. Wow: The Iowa drought which is pretty damn serious for the nation’s food supply, has broken, at least for now.
Three hours later, it’s still raining. I got up then to take a picture, and while I knew the iPhone wasn’t up to much, I got this one.
Now, still awake, I’m thinking of how I’m going to get through this day on under four hours sleep – and what is happen to the ground outside as all that lovely water slakes the thirsty earth?

Meanwhile, back in my hometown, Christchurch New Zealand, Aaron Campbell got this little beauty with a Nikkor 14-42mm lens.

About paparoa

Writer and researcher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

